LaZat offers classes in authentic Malaysian cooking 6 days in the week. Malaysian food is a delectable fusion of various diverse cultures predominantly Malay, Chinese and Indian.

At LaZat, you will be introduced to some of the traditional favourites like Curry Laksa, Nasi Lemak, Char Koay Teow, Dhall and lots of others as well.

The classes consist of an integrated combination of: market trip (and breakfast) - introduction of the local ingredients lesson in cooking lunch On every day of the week another set of flavors is on the menu. There is only morning class however, we will cater for afternoon class if there is a minimum number of five (5) confirmed participants.

Note:
* For Monday to Saturday classes;  Start on 0800 and finish by 1430

 

 
Monday - No market tour

MALAY MAMAK:

Corn Fritters, Roti Canai & Vegetable Dhall Curry and (a demo on Suji Pudding)
 
Tuesday

MALAY CHINESE:

Prawn & Chicken Wonton, Chicken/Lotus Root Soup, Char Koay Teow and (a demo on black glutinous rice pudding)
 
Wednesday

CLASSIC MALAY:

Kuih Cara Berlauk, Nasi Lemak, Prawn Sambal and (a demo on Sago Pudding)
 
Thursday

MALAY NYONYA:

Otak-Otak, Chicken Curry, Roti Jala and (a demo on Onde-onde)
 
Friday
TRADITIONAL VILLAGE: Gado-gado, Peanut Sauce, Curry Laksa and (a demo on Pengat Pisang)
 
Saturday
MALAY AUTHENTIC: Beef Rendang, Acar Timun, Mee Goreng Mamak and (a demo on Kueh Koci)
 

HOLIDAYS FOR LAZAT – 2017

Saturday 28th January – Chinese New Year
Monday 1st May – Labor Day
Wednesday 10th May – Wesak
Saturday 3rd June – King’s Birthday
Monday 26th June – Hari Raya Puasa
Thursday 31st August – National Day
Friday 1st September – Hari Raya Haji
Thursday 21st September – AwalMuharam
Wednesday 18th October – Deepavali
Friday 1st December – Prophet’s Birthday
Monday 25th December - Christmas